Just Short of a Length

I am a well-pitched delivery. Just short of a length.

In the right spot. But am losing my shine.

Am roughing up. The innings is getting longer.

The sun is taking its toll. My movements are slowing.

I am not as quick. Not as sharp.

Not shown much respect. I am easy to judge, easy to punish.

But I keep them honest. I keep attacking.

I do not give up. I tease ‘Hit me but I will come again’.

I am always a chance. I am optimistic.

I am just short of a length.

… Cricket (and life), You’ve Gotta Give it Your All and Keep Loving it!

One thought on “Just Short of a Length

Leave a Reply

